Kansas Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) is a prerequisite for enrollment in this class. You must an active Nurse Aide Certification in Kansas before starting the HHA course.
A reading test will be given online to ensure an 8th grade reading level, as required by the State of Kansas.
You MUST provide a valid email address to sign up for this course. All class communications happen via email.
Home Health Aides provide basic care to those in a home setting. Home Health Agencies and Hospice Care Providers are examples of potential employers. The Kansas HHA course is 20 clock hours and provides further training and knowledge to the Certified Nurse Aide in providing safe, effective, and supportive personal care assistance in the comfort and privacy of a person’s home.
The course cost of $249.00, which includes study materials, 20 hours classroom learning experience, State certification fee, and State examination fee.
Please note: There is a $100 registration fee included in the tuition price, this fee is non-refundable. Should you need to withdraw from this course, the $100 fee will not be refunded regardless of when the course is dropped. Any refund owed will be calculated per the published refund policy found in the Student Handbook.